To answer why i want to finally get a gun and what about smith and wesson?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 21, 2011
    Well I will add Glock back into my "maybe" category for checking out since I read so many law enforcement use them. I will try to keep the explosions and such in the back of my mind.

To answer a quetsion from someone who posted:

I am new to wanting to carry/have a handgun for home defense.

I want to use for defense and carry and home.

The reason I am proceeding is 3 fold:

I feel the world is getting more violent even Indiana.
    I have read about the rash of home invasions and killings and even carjackings ending in execution style killlings.

another is a few years ago a man in a pick up pinned me in at a HARDEES drive up order microphone thing. He pulled in front of me and i couldnt even get out to go inside because the order thing blocked my door and cars were behind me. This moron kept raving about his wife and such ... I assume he thought i was a guy that looked like some dude cheating with his wife. eventually he left after he realized i didnt have aclue what was going on but i felt pretty helpless. had he had a gun id been sitting duck and stuck even tho he was wrong. I didnt like that feeling.