• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bruenor

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 26, 2008
    Pendleton
    I gathered up all the spare change in my house, and I have more than expected. I'm 30% towards the purchase of my first Glock!

:rockwoot:

MikeBear

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 15, 2009
    Brazil, IN
    I quite saving my spare change 30 years ago. That's when my girl friend (at the time) realized it was just enough for a down payment for a wedding ring. Now I have no money and a wife.

CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    My fiance and I have been saving our spare change for the last 2 years for "mad money" on our honeymoon coming up. We're almost up to $250, and that's not bad at all considering that neither of us really spends much cash on a day-to-day basis.

sgt.porter

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 20, 2010
    Deleware County
    We are on a "dollars and cents savings program" We never spend any change or $1 bills. All of the $1 bills are stored away and used for emergency cash. All of the change is tossed in a bucket and used to buy Christmas presents. It's surprising how quickly it adds up when you force yourself not to touch it.

hodgdon

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 23, 2009
    GOOD THINKING,I HAVE BEEN SAVING CHANGE BUT NOT THE $ 1.00 BILLS THAT IS CHANGING THIS MIN. THANKS

dhdoug

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 11, 2010
    hancock county
    yes its amazing how quick it adds up but also how much it ends up weighing...like 2-3yrs worth...baby see if the doctor will call in a script, been moving the spare change around again#%$#!

Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg