• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • smittygj

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 11, 2010
    Kingdom of Bahrain
    Seriously, how do you keep you powder dry during the downpours that we have been having? It's ML season so only gunners out should be using ML. But the challenge is to keep you powder dry so that when you get one in your sights, you can make your shot? I did not hunt today due to the weather, but if I was to go out, I would have put saran wrap over my muzzle with a rubber band. Anyone else want to share their secrets?

selinoid44

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 11, 2010
    northern Indiana
    I guess I don't ever think about that. Since I started shooting the in-line, I just go. I usually dont have any problems with the knight going off. My Knight uses the disc primer system. As for the muzzle end, like I said, I don't worry about it.

Flinttim

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 2, 2011
    I've hunted for nigh on 30 years with a flintlock and don't have much trouble really. I've never put anything over the muzzle. I just don't put the muzzle in a position that water can run down into it.. As for the back end, I guess you guys shooting caps and seal them with some finger nail polish, and the flintlock shooters ? Well, I keep my lock up under my arm/shoulder/armpit. Never a problem. 6 or 7 years ago I went to a woodswalk type of shooting match. Must have been about a 100 stations, took from 8am to 4pm to shoot it and it rained all day. Never a misfire. Wide brimmed fedoras help while loading.

Bazooka Joe

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 12, 2010
    South Central Indiana