• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ricochet22

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2013
    Pssst, over here
    I am starting to wander if there may be an issue with my recently acquired M&P .22lr. I have checked the sites adjusted the sites tried various ammo and various grips/stances and am consistently off to the left, grouping is consistent. I am new to handguns any feedback would be appreciated.

slowG

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Dec 15, 2010
    Try looking into a different styles of trigger pull.

You can practice keeping the firearm steady by balancing a bullet on the end (maybe a hp on its top)and dry firing.

SERparacord

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 16, 2012
    Amish Mafia Bar
    I am starting to wander if there may be an issue with my recently acquired M&P .22lr. I have checked the sites adjusted the sites tried various ammo and various grips/stances and am consistently off to the left, grouping is consistent. I am new to handguns any feedback would be appreciated.

Move your off hand to under the trigger guard.:)

NHT3

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   0
    This is normally associated with the shooter but it is possible that the sights could be off a little. It's more likely that you are gripping to tight or it's a trigger control issue.
    Have someone else shoot it and see if it shoots left for them too.

[FONT=&quot]NRA Life member [/FONT][FONT=&quot]GSSF member[/FONT][FONT=&quot]
    Gunsite graduate Certified Glock armorer[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]1911 Mechanic[/FONT]

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    Straight left? Left/down? Left/up?

Right or left handed?

Which eye is dominant? Shooting with one eye open or both?

ricochet22

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2013
    Pssst, over here