• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gmviso

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2009
    NE Indiana
    Well in case I bore anyone I want to apologize up front.

As a newb I went to my first gun show this afternoon, in Shipshewana. Was not exactly sure what to expect, but as a computer geek my only other experience has been with computer shows.

For those of you who may not know, at computer shows, there were primarily a bunch a small businesses who would bring loads of new components for building computers. In the early days, this was about the only way you could both select and touch the components you were going to build a PC from and get them at pretty good prices. So, I was kind of expecting a lot of dealers at the gun show with great prices on new firearms.

However this was not what I experienced.

Don't get me wrong, despite this the show was worthwhile for my first time. It was just not what I was expecting.

What I saw was a myriad of what appeared to be private collectors displaying a BUNCH of old firearms that I am sure I would not have found anywhere else. And if I was looking for something like this I would have probably found it there.

I did not count, but there could not have been more than a dozen dealers there, probably less. And, as near as I could tell there were not a lot of deals to be had with the exception of one dealer who seemed to have new firearms priced well below normal store front prices.

Well that's my report. Looking forward to the 1500 in January.

12bee

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 2, 2008
    Northern Indiana