• ...and so much more!
  • IndyGal65

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    Speedway, IN
    I just bought the Bodyguard 380 and took it to the range for the first time yesterday. I truly hated the trigger pull on that thing. I read it was a little heavy but never dreamed it would be that bad. Also being a newbie, I had no idea that shooting rounds of 380 ammo would hurt so much! I had about 10 FTF out of 100 rounds. I'm extremely disappointed as I was going to use this as my CC. Oh well, back to the drawing board! :xmad:

GBuck

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    56   0   0
    Jul 18, 2011
    Franklin
    Try out the KelTec P32. The recoil is not as bad, and you can keep shots on target easier. The KelTec has also never had a malfunction for me. People will tell you that it is not enough "stopping power", but I suggest you ask anyone that has been shot by one before you listen to the nay sayers.

IndyGal65

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    Speedway, IN
    Try out the KelTec P32. The recoil is not as bad, and you can keep shots on target easier. The KelTec has also never had a malfunction for me. People will tell you that it is not enough "stopping power", but I suggest you ask anyone that has been shot by one before you listen to the nay sayers.

Thanks for the recommendation...I know I could look this up but I'm still groggy from last night...is that another 380?

DukeDelaware

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 7, 2011
    Avon
    Don't give up on the Bodyguard. The trigger will break in. The more you shoot the lighter and more consistant the trigger pull. I have over a thousand rounds through mine, without one FTF. Shoot mostly Winchester white box. Also, Hornady critical defense is flawless. Good luck, and happy shooting.

IndyGal65

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    Speedway, IN