• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Frank_N_Stein

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    79   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Beech Grove, IN
    Just picked up a new G36 today. I can't carry it until I officially qualify with it, so I have a little bit to find a holster. Looking for recommendations for every day carry. Either IWB or OWB.

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    I have no direct experience with the G36, but I've heard that some (maybe all?) G19-sized holster will work. Can anyone confirm this? It would sure open up your options.

O2guy

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2010
    MSG2
    I carry daily the G36 I use a Blackhawk... I likwe it due to the fact it has a paddle or belt attachment for carry...

Dogman

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2008
    Hamilton County
    Might look at the Don Hume Holster, # H721OT. I actually use mine to carry my 36 and 26 in. :yesway:

I also like the Bianchi Shadow II.
    Then there's also the Bianchi Black Widow.

DaKruiser

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    May 6, 2010
    Morgan Co.
    I carry my g36 in a crossbreed supertuck, and love it! I forget I have it on! It's easy to take off, I can't carry at work, so I have to take it off every morning. It's a great holster!
    25baa82c.jpg

Truckerman79

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 19, 2008
    McCordsville, IN
    I use a Kholster for my Glock 27. It's a good holster aside from the fact that the screw holding in the steel belt clip came lose and fell off. :xmad: Now I can't find the clip. I like the fact that the leather covers the entire gun, grip included. So now I use my OWB Blackhawk Serpa holster and am pretty happy with it.

Cemetery-man

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 26, 2009
    Bremen
    Leather or other?