• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GREEN607

Master
    Rating - 99%
    99   1   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    INDIANAPOLIS
    I'm relatively new to INGO. But everyone here has made me feel quite at home here, already... so I don't feel awkward posting this.

My wifes' older sister has been having health problems for some time now. She developed the condition known as Fybromyalgia, I guess about a year or more ago. It's a terrible condition. I know, because I have it, as well.

The medical community (doctors, researchers, etc) don't understand much about it, or what causes it...... so no cure or real treatment has yet been developed. Briefly, it is where something in the nervous system goes 'hay-wire', especially at the motor points where the nerves and muscles come together.... and without warning, excruciating pain blazes thru most all the muscles in your body. Extra rest and pain meds are currently the only known therapy. You can have great days, and then one morning, wake up feeling as tho an entire train ran you over in your sleep.

Anyway, my sister-in-law also had her second heart attack about 2 weeks ago, and it permanently damaged her heart. One aorta and one ventricle of her heart were damaged by this. Last week, they moved her from the hospital to a hospice-type nursing home. My wife and I went to visit her on Friday.... and altho it was obvious that she was in pain and was very weak... she was fully coherent (as much as you can be on Morphine, anyway), and we spent about an hour and a half visiting with her. Even all laughed a few times, about old times, etc.

We intended to try and visit her again tonight. Unfortunately, we got a call early this afternoon..... that she had just passed away. Some of her children were at her side, and two or three of her other sisters happened to be there as well. My wife is, of course, very distraught at the loss.... tho we both know Tish is finally in a better place, and no longer in pain.