Poland resisted pressure to buy swine flu vaccines. Suffered no worse. Looks smart.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Boilers

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 20, 2009
    Indianapolis

POC

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 17, 2010
    West Baden, IN
    Good for them! There were advocates of this thinking in the U.S. but the nut jobs won, as usual, and put lots of people at risk for vaccination related health problems. At one point in time, I think more people had died from the shot than from the flu.
    I work in health care, and I only take the shots that are required. I've never taken a flu shot and never missed any more than anyone else. Putting foreign substances in your body is never the "best" idea.

Last edited:

Benny

Grandmaster
    Rating - 66.7%
    2   1   0
    May 20, 2008
    Drinking your milkshake
    Who'da thunk it?:rolleyes:

flu.jpg

Denny347

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Napganistan
    Never got it. I did get a regular flu vaccine for the first time last year. At least more people started washing their hands more often.

rambone

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 3, 2009
    'Merica
    Good for Poland. We had some heated debates on this forum between the vaccine-believers and those that didn't buy the hype.

And to think that those against vaccines were accused of wearing "tin foil hats." They are the ones who believed we'd be wiped out by the "swine flu!"

I work in health care, and I only take the shots that are required.