• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PX4me

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 18, 2013
    Dyer
    I just don't understand how this keeps happening. Doesn't the first rule cover making sure the gun is not loaded? Like as in check 3 times?

It's certainly sad for the family involved but c'mon, lacking enough common sense to clear the weapon kinda says you have it coming. Sorry if that sounds harsh but sheesh, what do you think is gonna happen?

1401king

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 12, 2013
    I am not trying to be a jerk here. I am new to guns but not new to common sense. At what point during the cleaning process is the stinking gun loaded? I clear mine like a hundred times. My prayers to this dudes family.

jwh20

Master
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Feb 22, 2013
    Hamilton County Indi
    I am not trying to be a jerk here. I am new to guns but not new to common sense. At what point during the cleaning process is the stinking gun loaded? I clear mine like a hundred times. My prayers to this dudes family.

I'm with you and do not get this "accidentally went off while cleaning" business. I have to chalk it up to BAD reporting by the media. I've cleaned my guns 100s of times and never once did one fire. In fact I've never once cleaned a gun that was loaded.

But this is all too common a tragedy. It's a tragedy because it did not have to happen and was NOT an accident. It was negligence.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    I'm with you and do not get this "accidentally went off while cleaning" business. I have to chalk it up to BAD reporting by the media. I've cleaned my guns 100s of times and never once did one fire. In fact I've never once cleaned a gun that was loaded.

But this is all too common a tragedy. It's a tragedy because it did not have to happen and was NOT an accident. It was negligence.