• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rcflyer

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 24, 2009
    I have been open carrying for a couple weeks now. I think I like it better than concealed. Its more comfortable. I have not had anyone, yet, confront me or ask me anything. Most people dont even notice. OC in markets, banks, restaurants, Dicks Sporting Goods, etc. Havent been anywhere other than in and around Brownsburg yet however.

Jubbie

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 17, 2008
    Northwest Indiana (slacker)
    Congrats on OC'ing and not being hassled. The most that has happened to me is people ask if I'm a cop. A buddy of mine used to live in Lizton and always went to Brownsburg since it was such a nice city. I also have a cousin who lives there and he really likes it. Just because it's a nice place doesn't mean bad things can't happen. Hopefully you OC'ing keeps the bad guys at bay. Only suggestion is don't get too lax about staying aware of your environment. Also helps as an excuse if my g/f catches me checking out some girl walking by. "Gee honey, I had heard there was a vicious gang of hot chicks wearing short skirts who have a gang symbol tattooed on their inner thigh."

chasekerion4

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    I think more people notice people OCing AND CCing than the person carrying THINKS sees them.

I think it's the exact opposite, especially for OC. For the most part, by and large, no one either notices or gives a damn. The fact is most people (especially unarmed) just don't pay much attention - to anything. They're certainly not out looking for people carrying.

When I first started OC'ing, I noticed that I was the fidgetty one. I was more concerned about my gun than anyone else, and I know this for certain.

ntrngr

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 1, 2009
    Sheepdog HQ