• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    119   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Freedonia
    Does anyone have any experience with the reproduction companies like Uberti or Cimarron? I love old westerns and I think it would be pretty cool to shoot one of these single actions in .45 LC. What other makers are there out there? What are your opinions on quality and function?

dwh79

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 20, 2008
    Wanamaker/ Acton
    I have a uberti cattleman with 4.75" barrel. It is not bad it looks okay and goes bang. It obviously is not a colt but not bad. US Firearms and Colt make some nice ones still but if you just want one to go bang and shoot a little bit then the Uberti is proficient.

Hondo

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 7, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    I have no experience with those but I have a Ruger Vaquero in 45 lc that is reasonably priced, good replica and a great shooter.

Indycar

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 26, 2008
    Birthplace of Steve McQueen
    I have an Uberti Cattleman. It's a Colt SAA clone. It is a.45 LC and has a 7-1/2" blued barrel with casehardened frame. It has been 100% reliable. I bought if 15 years ago for $150 used at Shoe's Gunrack when he was west of 465 on 10th st.

If I had to do it again, I'd buy a 4-5/8" barrel model and have considered doing so and still keeping the 7-1/2"

I nicknamed it "Marshall Dillon" as it is a copy of what he used on "Gunsmoke"

Bisley Man

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Whitestown