• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mr. Habib

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Somewhere else
    My daughter has a softball tourney this weekend on the fields circled on the map. Obviously, I would like to carry to and from Indy. Are these fields on Ben Davis school property? I don't believe the school plays on those fields, only rec leagues, but from the picture they look like they could be on school property. Anybody know or have any idea how I could find out? Thanks.

2s9enuq.jpg

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles
    I am no expert, but I believe they are owned by the school... Someone
    who knows more than I should answer... but I would DEEP CONCEAL...
    either way...

IndySSD

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jun 14, 2010
    Wherever I can CC le
    Leave your firearm in the car and you'll be fine. (IMO Park on Jennifer Drive) If you deep conceal chances are no one will bother you but do you really want to risk going the rest of your life with no LTCH? Definitely going to want your firearm with you when you're not on school grounds over there.

Last edited:

Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    I personally believe that it's "school property".

And, as such, it's against the law to have your firearm on you or in your vehicle while you're on the property (unless you're just dropping someone off or picking them up).

-J-

jsx1043

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Apr 9, 2008
    Napghanistan
    I am the juvenile detective for Wayne TWP schools. On my firewall, your pic will not come through. Are these the fields by the firehouse off of Tenth Street or north of the school on Girls School Road by the DOC facility? The former is a NO-NO, school property. The latter is not affiliated with or owned by the school, so you'd be GTG.

IndySSD

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0