• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2008
    Hobart
    picture.php

After much debate, and some good suggesstions from some board members here, I went with the Ruger LCP .380. It's light weight, very very compact, and its so small, it's not even funny. The gun lock Sturm/Ruger sent with the pistol is bigger than the pistol itself.

I have had some experience before, but with the Kel-Tecs. P3AT and the .32. I was going to get the Kel-Tec (just a transfer from a buddy) but it didn't have the pocket clip and it was dropped, alot. So, I bought her brand new, from Blythe's in Griffith, for a steal of $289 (they held 1 of 3 they recently got just for me). MSRP is $330 I believe, but either way, now my collection is almost complete.

The only problem I have, is the ammo selection right now. I only found FMJ's and JHP's. I could only buy 2 boxes, and they were the only ones that had .380 in stock (mind you it was only 3 boxes after that). Not Gander Mtn, not Cabela's, not Westforth's, nobody but them.

I have an ankle holster, carry holster, and pocket holster for it too. I also purchased another OEM mag and OEM mag extension. The Pearce extension grips were slightly larger and wider than the ones that Ruger offer, but I didn't like the feel of them. So, this firearm is only an OEM firearm. No grips, no night sights, no nothing. Although the CTC ones do look tempting...

m2steven

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 1, 2009
    Congrats on the great pistol. I drooled on one today as I was purchasing my first Glock. I almost bought the LCP because there is no excuse NOT to carry it anywhere. I'm now in Alabama, and the 380 ammo situation is what kept me from buying the LCP. I have a Bersa Thunder 380 (great gun) and it's expensive to shoot, and the shooting is at the whim of the market. More photos when you get a chance! Again, hope you enjoy.