• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • snapping turtle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 5, 2009
    Madison county
    I loved my old gerber milti tool. Someone else liked it more and stole it I still have the carry case. I flicked iT out so much it almost reacted like A switchblade.

since then I have purchased a leatherman original and pst. I got them both at rock bottom prices. One in Bug out bag one on hip. Good equipment for the dollar and I have had them both for several years.

bingley

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2011
    What's your budget? What's the application? Do you want a multitool with locking blades?

MrHank

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jul 3, 2008
    Westfield, IN
    What's your budget? What's the application? Do you want a multitool with locking blades?

Around $100. I work in the maintenance field and I want something that is going to stand up to what is made for and yes I want folding blades. I want to be able to use it to at least cut and strip 14awg wire if I have to, it would be my if I forget a tool, tool.

bingley

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2011
    I want folding blades.

I think you want the sort of folding blade that locks (i.e., you have to press something to release the blade). Most multitools have folding blades, but they don't lock. If the locking feature is important to you, be sure to check the description.

Given your application, I'd look at the heavy duty Leatherman, particularly the 300 EOD or the MUT EOD:

Heavy-Duty Tools

You can work with wire, they have locking features, etc. Amazon seems to have some good deals currently.

grunt soldier

Master
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    May 20, 2009
    hamilton county