• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ratfortman

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 21, 2009
    Hi All
    Im guessing alot of you received the same NRA email/postcard about your IN mayor being a part of this group. Im curious to know how your conversations went with your mayors when you challenged them to disassociate themselves with "Mayors Against Illegal Guns"?

My mayor said "I love guns;I was a police officer for many years,I'm just against illegal guns"
    He didnt want to hear my questions about national reciprocity,reform of the Bureau of Alcohol-Tobacco-Firearms and Explosives,regulating gun shows out of existence,repealing the Tihart Amendment,etc...

Ive read that several mayors have decided to quit. Congrats to those who put the pressure on them.

BTW,is it just me,or does that phrase "illegal gun" bother any of you?

" All of that said, nobody has ever clearly defined what constitutes an “illegal gun.” Perhaps it is because there really is no such thing, and the MAIG ringleaders know it. A firearm may be illegally possessed by some criminal.
    It may have been illegally altered for some criminal enterprise.
    It may have been illegally purchased by someone who could legally buy a gun, on behalf of some scumbag who could not.
    But when that gun left the factory, it was a legally-manufactured, highly-regulated and carefully inspected product that worked exactly as it was designed to work. The firearm does not determine its own destiny. It is an inanimate object as incapable of breaking the law as a hammer used to bludgeon someone."

Thoughts???

CulpeperMM

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    I completely agree. they know the firearms they are speaking of are completely legal (as of today). Their goal is to make them illegal to be owned, and then be against them, and by extension against me and presumably you.

Beau

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0