• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • InfraRed

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2011
    Anything G-Shock....... I have been beating on mine for almost 2 years straight, I never take it off. I even swim with it. Before my G Shock I was going through watches every 1 to 3 months.

kobra

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 25, 2008
    Luminox. I've had 2 of them. Very durable, waterproof, and has gas tubes(borosilicate glass capsules) that are very bright. They last for 25 years. www.luminox.com/

GBuck

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    56   0   0
    Jul 18, 2011
    Franklin
    Luminox are great, I don't know if they are mechanically winding or not. I have two Citizen Ecodrives and LOVE THEM. They are not mechanically wound, but rather recharged by the sun. The amount of charge they hold from full varies, I think the least amount is 90 days. I haven't had any trouble with mine.

newtothis

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 28, 2011
    S&W makes a "SEAL" brand watch with trijicon powder (easiest way to describe it, its late and I cant think of what the stuff is actually called) in the hands of it.IDK about winding, just because I dont see it as a commonality with "work" watches.

Other options are Luminox (Gold Standard of workhorse watches, IMHO), UZI (decent watch for a cheap price, worth it if youre gonna potentially wear it out prior to havin funds for a luminox).

Good luck, and fill us in with any purchase decision.

Last edited:

jojoa55

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2010
    Evansville