I've played, but I'm not a pro.

What you need:
    22LR
    Package of little green army men
    Ammo
    Hot glue gun (or tape)
    4 foot piece of 1" x whatever you have lying around
    Tape measure

Step 1: Glue a dozen or so little green army men (now abbreviated LGAM) to the 4' piece of wood.

Step 2: Mark off a distance of approximately 8.5' and 10.25'

Step 3: Blast the crap out of LGAM

From what I'm told, at 8.5' it's like shooting a 6' target at 100 yards. At 10.25' it's similar to a 6' target at 200 yards. I'm not sure of the EXACT distances, so please don't quote me...I wasn't a math major :-) I'm sure someone out there can figure the exact distance to compare to 500 yards and 1000 yards.

We keep score; 1 point for a hit, 5 points for a torso shot, 10 point for a head shot. That is, if we can tell :):

RH822-A

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 11, 2008
    Pleasant Lake, Steuben County
    My brother and I used to spend a couple of hours out in the field building forts for our LGAM, complete with bunkers and foxholes. Then we shot up each other forts with our 22's. Highest body count won the battle. The survivors?? We finished them off with the shotguns.

DCR

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2009
    School of One-Upsmanship --
    We must have been sharpshooters (or too poor for LGAM). Our two favorite targets with our BB pistols were wasps and BBs lying on the ground.

Eddie

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 28, 2009
    North of Terre Haute
    My brother and I used to spend a couple of hours out in the field building forts for our LGAM, complete with bunkers and foxholes. Then we shot up each other forts with our 22's. Highest body count won the battle. The survivors?? We finished them off with the shotguns.