Is asking people about their carry weapon okay?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kazaam

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 2, 2012
    So let's say I see a guy OCing somewhere...would asking said person about their weapon be considered rude? I'm pretty new to guns and absolutely love pretty much everything about them so one can understand how I'd be naturally inquisitive. "OMG what kind of pistol is that?!" :)

I suppose it probably varies from person to person. I'm asking because I often see people on here who say things like "OCed today, didnt get any stares and no one said anything about it." Does this mean they'd rather not have people even acknowledge their weapon?

Mosinguy

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Feb 27, 2011
    North Dakota soon...
    So let's say I see a guy OCing somewhere...would asking said person about their weapon be considered rude? I'm pretty new to guns and absolutely love pretty much everything about them so one can understand how I'd be naturally inquisitive. "OMG what kind of pistol is that?!" :)

I suppose it probably varies from person to person. I'm asking because I often see people on here who say things like "OCed today, didnt get any stares and no one said anything about it." Does this mean they'd rather not have people even acknowledge their weapon?

I support OC fully and I have many past posts to prove it, but some OCers on here only want the negative attention it seems so they can report back about it.

Do I hear a flam- :flamethrower: