• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • spartan933

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2008
    Porter County
    Hello my fellow INGOers. I am relatively new to guns. I started reading about different handguns a few years ago and bought my first pistol 2 years ago. I do a lot of research on guns I want to purchase. Now I have five handguns and a shotgun. What I do not have is a rifle. I am very interested in purchasing a AR15/Black Rifle. But, I don't know much about them.

Can you guys recommend a website or some literature that would help me with this issue? I just want to educate myself as best I can before I purchase one. I don't want to stick myself with something that I don't want.

:40oz:

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    Make use of our search function and ask questions here; we've got a number of members who live, eat and breathe the Black Rifle (myself among them).

You'll waste a lot of time and get a lot of bad advice surfing ARFcom, and M4C, while an excellent source of information, can be a bit elitist and intimidating to newbs.

Turtle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 8, 2008
    INDY
    AR15.Com

Theres alot of AR guys here on INGO that im sure would be glad to answere your questions. But that link has some good reading too.

If you ever deciede to try an AK I can answere most questions. Or just ask smoking man he knows more than me. Good Luck! Turtle! Turtle!

melensdad

Grandmaster
    Rating - 94.7%
    18   1   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    Far West Suburban Lowellabama
    Make use of our search function and ask questions here; we've got a number of members who live, eat and breathe the Black Rifle (myself among them).

You'll waste a lot of time and get a lot of bad advice surfing ARFcom, and M4C, while an excellent source of information, can be a bit elitist and intimidating to newbs.

Ditto.