• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • flash409

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 5, 2008
    this has been a rough year for us and i cant spend the money it takes to go to southern indiana to hunt. my son is looking forward to hunting again this year and i dont have anyplace close to take him. i sold my shotgun to pay bills so we will only be hunting with 1 gun this year (TC encore). if anyone knows of a place close we can hunt we would be very greatfull. i am very willing to do chores and even process deer to help pay for letting us hunt.
    i am no expert at processing deer but i do my own every year to save money.
    i would like to stay as close to Anderson as i can but i am willing to drive a little to take my son hunting.
    if anyone is interested in letting us hunt please email at flash409@hotmail.com or call 765-635-1456
    thanks for reading
    greg

Hotdoger

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 9, 2008
    Boone County, In.
    For immediate release: Jun 15, 2009
    Posted by: [DNR]
    Phone: (812) 334-1137
    Email: dnrnews@dnr.in.gov

DNR to launch Hunters Helping Farmers program

Deer hunters in need of a place to hunt, and farmers/landowners in need of crop damage relief now have a way to contact each other using a tool developed by the Department of Natural Resources. To participate, deer hunters may submit an online application, July 1 through Aug. 30, at http://www.IN.gov/dnr/fishwild to hunt private land in Indiana. Hunters submit for up to two counties they would like to hunt. Farmers/landowners then select individuals to interview for rights to hunt.
    The program does not alter normal DNR deer hunting regulations. Hunters must adhere to all bag limits, county antlerless deer quotas and license fees. Farmers/landowners determine whether hunters may harvest antlerless deer or deer of either sex.