• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • xdmstu

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 6, 2010
    Lower NE Indy
    Current Sales - Gander Mountain? > We Live Outdoors - Hunting, Fishing, Camping, Outdoor Recreation, Apparel & Footwear, Gunsmithing

M&P 15 Optics Ready Semi Auto Rifle
    SAVE $300

$799.99*
    thru Jul 31
    • 16” barrel
    • 6-position CAR stock†
    • 30 round magazine capacity†
    In store only
    *After $100 Smith & Wesson mail-in rebate
    †6-position stock and 30 round not available in NY & MD; fixed stock and 10 round capacity only.
    I'm somewhat new to firearms, especially these military-style sporting long guns. I've handled a couple various types at the Indy1500 shows but never looked seriously or sat down to start doing the pricing.

So, I'm curious, how's this for a base platform?

AZ Hunter

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 20, 2010
    Tucson, AZ
    I would say this is a great deal. Any brand new AR at 799 is a good deal. I am also very pro flat top upper so this fits my style. AR parts are all interchangable so if you like the model....I say go for it.

22lr

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 8, 2009
    Jeff Gordon Country
    Optics ready carbines are so they can save money and not pay extra for sights you wont use. Just drop a scope on and go. A good deal, at $799.99

If you want sights you can get a set of folding sights for $80-400 just depends what features you want. But the optics ready package is so you don't spend money on sights you just take off to put a scope on.

I should add that you should look at building your own AR. It would be cheaper, and you get more of what you want. You can build this kind of basic AR for $600-700 pretty easily. It just wont be a S&W...........

Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Mar 18, 2009
    Detroit