• Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    I'm a total newb. :)

I live on the N side of Indy.

I'd like to try shooting something in a competition setting with my stock Glock.

Where do I start? Thanks!

Episcopus

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 8, 2008
    Northwest Indiana
    Have you checked local gun clubs? I know one of the clubs up north here has a weekly pistol league where they shoot an IDPA stage. I don't have too much help for you, though. I haven't done much looking myself yet. Maybe check the IDPA website, if that's the type of shooting you want to do.

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    I don't know enough to know what kind of competition I want to do. I hear people talking about shooting bowling pins, steel, etc. :):

Episcopus

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 8, 2008
    Northwest Indiana
    I am just as lost as you there. I know that IDPA is stands for International Defense Pistol Association, or something like that. I am going to give it a try, as soon as I get a holster and another magazine.

strongcrow

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    Indy Central