• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Napalm217

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 30, 2012
    Fort Wayne
    I am looking at getting a new gun since I sold my ppks. I have narrowed it down to either the hk p30 or the fn fnx, both 9mm. Would anyone like to share their experience with either of these guns?

G582

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 2, 2012
    Greenwood
    I have the HK P30 in 9mm da/sa. Definately one of my favorites. Soft shooter, feels better in the hand than anything else for me. I have been shooting glocks for 20 years and shot better with the P30 by far right out of the box. The trigger could stand some improvement though, a little bit long on the da and long reset on sa, maybe a Bill Springfield or Grays Guns trigger job in the future would make it perfect for me. My Sigs all have a better trigger. I have shot one of the polymer framed FN's but don't remember which one. It was ok but I thought the HK was definately enough better to justify the cost.

Jeremiah

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 26, 2008
    Avilla, IN
    If I was going fn, it would be an fns.

Between the two you listed its a toss up.

I shot my g19 better than my p30l, I loved the grip o the p30 though.

Both have equally good controls layout. What's better is a matter of preference and training.

Both shoot well

Both have a good reputation, and come from solid manufacturers.

Both have similar sight, holster, and magazine availability/ options.

Personally I'd go to the p30, add the lem trigger, and send it out for trigger work.

Can I ask how you narrowed it to these two prospects?

Napalm217

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 30, 2012
    Fort Wayne