• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • midget

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Apr 2, 2010
    Leo
    Well, let me start by saying that I am just beginning to research these. I have always had a problem with my feet getting cold after a couple hours when temps get below 20. I purchased some nice boots, and a couple different socks and it helped, but I'm looking to go further. In February, I will be going out snow goose hunting and would like to know that my time in the field won't be limited by my cold feet.
    I want to know if any of you guys have experience with heated in-soles (not the disposable air activated ones)?

remauto1187

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 25, 2012
    Stepping Stone
    Well, let me start by saying that I am just beginning to research these. I have always had a problem with my feet getting cold after a couple hours when temps get below 20. I purchased some nice boots, and a couple different socks and it helped, but I'm looking to go further. In February, I will be going out snow goose hunting and would like to know that my time in the field won't be limited by my cold feet.
    I want to know if any of you guys have experience with heated in-soles (not the disposable air activated ones)?

400 and 800 gram thinsulate insulated boots are useless when you start heading south of 32 degrees. Buy a set of 1200 grams min. of thinsulate insulated boots and wear a set regular socks with wool socks over them. (so buy your boots one size larger than you need).

I just bought me a new pair (last pair lasted right around 10yrs.) from basspro. They have a deal going on where you can get the boots now and make 6 monthly payments, first payment made when ordered. My boots were $219.

midget

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Apr 2, 2010
    Leo