• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • meyer4589

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    38   0   0
    Feb 25, 2011
    Highland, IN
    I'm looking for good suggestions for some new reading material. I am pretty new to reading graphic novels, but I have read V for Vendetta and I have the first two volumes of the Walking Dead books on order now. Just looking for some suggestions. I like just about all sub genres: sci-fi, horror, etc...

thej27

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 15, 2009
    Crawfordsville
    League Of Extraordinary Gentleman vol 1 and 2
    From Hell
    The Marquis
    Batman Arkham Asylum
    Batman Year One
    Daredevil Yellow
    Marvels
    Kingdom Come

Hoosier Daddy

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 20, 2012
    I would sugest going to a local comic shop and browsing. Being graphic novels, the writing is only a part of it. The rest is the artwork/story telling.

That's the main reason I never was a Watchman fanboy. The art just didn't appeal to me. (But I loved the movie!)

V for Vendetta and the Walking Dead are both great. You're off to a good start.

I'll also +1 The Dark Knight Returns! If you like Frank Miller's style, but you're not a fan of capes... try 300 and the Sin City series.

Gabriel

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jun 3, 2010
    The shore of wonderful Lake Michigan
    I would sugest going to a local comic shop and browsing. Being graphic novels, the writing is only a part of it. The rest is the artwork/story telling.

That's the main reason I never was a Watchman fanboy. The art just didn't appeal to me. (But I loved the movie!)

That's why I never bothered with the Watchmen when I was younger. The art just appeared...boring (at least to me).

mrjarrell

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2009
    Hamilton County