• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Justin727

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 13, 2012
    Bargersville
    Hey guys, I am new to the forum and looking for advice. I have been carrying for 3 years now and looking to buy a new daily carry weapon. My current "daily carry" is a Walther PK 380. I bought this gun when I turned 18. I was initially attracted to this gun because everything on it is ambidextrous* (I write left handed but do many other things right handed) so i wasnt 100% sure which would be my dominant hand when firing a handgun. At first I was very happy with it but I am ready for something new. I feel like I am cheating myself to be carrying such a large framed 380. I could be carrying something even smaller yet larger caliber as I am sure you are all aware! (not that I necesarily am aiming to buy a smaller framed weapon) you get the point.

What I am looking for is advice on what might be the right weapon for me. Ive been given many different opinions from family and friends. I've also gone to a couple stores this past week to shop around. Looked at the Glock 27 and 19, M&P 40, XDS 45 and Ruger LC9. I am open to more weapons than just the ones that i've listed, but these are ones that caught my eye.

I am looking for advice and suggestions on which way to go. I prefer CC on my left side.

Thanks for any help guys!

Bubbajms

Master
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Sep 3, 2008
    Delphi, IN
    Welcome to INGO!

Kind of a wide range of different handguns/calibers/etc you're looking at there.. from subcompact 40 to compact 45 to 9mm.. all are good options, just kinda depends on what fits you well..

Justin727

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 13, 2012
    Bargersville
    Welcome to INGO!

Kind of a wide range of different handguns/calibers/etc you're looking at there.. from subcompact 40 to compact 45 to 9mm.. all are good options, just kinda depends on what fits you well..