• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jworm1420

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Feb 25, 2012
    thinking about duracoating my jericho, but i had a lame question.. When duracoating the frame i still spray the slide rails????? Im new to the duracoat stuff and was thinking that if i did that it would change the dimensions ever so slightly by adding that layer of duracoat, tightening up the slide on the recoil. Will it hold up? Can anybody elaborate??? Im assuming i still spray the whole thing but i just want to make sure

RGR12

Plinker
    Rating - 80%
    4   1   0
    Mar 29, 2012
    There is a guy on here that does duracoating and has done many firearms. You can find him under the name of sumphead. He does great work.

Jmak

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 29, 2008
    Indianapolis
    It changes the color. There are 100's to chose. Try a WEB search. Ihave a duracoat spray set but am reluctant to use it. I agree with posted question and do not know how to handle the rails, hammer etc.

chibicascade

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 12, 2012
    Terre Haute
    come on, don't mess up a Jericho! Go find a Glock to paint...
    If you are set on it, make sure to tape of the rails. If you don't, you are going to have to sand it back down before you can put your slide back on.

flhultra

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2012
    corydon area
    go ahead and just rattle can it , why not!
    a few years ago if you told me we would have Plastic guns I would have looked at you like you had 6 heads or something.
    now that's about all that is out there.

jworm1420

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Feb 25, 2012
    come on, don't mess up a Jericho! Go find a Glock to paint...