• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CA expat

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 6, 2012
    I was wondering whether any one here has any suggestions for a holster that would allow for concealed carry of a glock 27 on a thin framed individual. I did a few searches on the forums and was not able to find any threads that covered holsters specifically for thin framed people. I have no experience with CC, so I do not know whether I want pocket, IWB, shoulder, back, front etc. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated

9mmfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 26, 2011
    Mishawaka
    Almost any hand gun will conceal. Mostly depends on if you dress for fashion or for concealment. My EDC is a G 19 that I carry OWB with a double mag holder on the opposite side. I don't OC or CC, kind of a combination. The cold weather is great for concealment, but even in the summer they aren't especially hard to hide. A lite sports jacket over a collared shirt with jeans does wonders.

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    I have an archangel I use to appendix carry and it makes the guns disappear. You could buy other brands of course but I would recommend this, it's great for skinny guys. You could carry a gun much larger than a 27 this way it works so well. Some guys however tend to find it uncomfortable but the skinnier a guy is the more he usually finds it to work well. I am not skinny however and I really like it.

jblomenberg16

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    67   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Southern Indiana