• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • usafmaverick

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2010
    First off, Im new to INGO, so thanks for having me and my first official post.

So I recently got a Glock 19 Gen 4 and am looking at a Mtac Minotaur CCW holster. Surely, Im not the only motorcycle rider on this forum. So my question is this (despite the fact that its quickly approaching the winter months) what do you wear when you carry on a motorcycle and how comfortable/uncomfortable do you find it?

As I said, I have a Glock 19. I ride a sports bike, a Kawasaki Ninja ZX7R. If you would include your holster and gun, I would appreciate the information.

Gabriel

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jun 3, 2010
    The shore of wonderful Lake Michigan
    On trips I always wore an Ogio Flight Vest (awesome piece of dual sport/off road touring kit, by the way) with my Glock 27 in the front left lower pocket. I had a holster mounted inside with Velcro.

That probably won't help you, though.

JustOneMore

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2010
    Franklin
    I ride aHarley Ultra Classic and carry either a Kahr cw40 in a Don Hume Jit holster or a Springfield XD40 in a Blackhawk serpa.

E'villeGunner

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 26, 2010
    Southern Indiana
    I carry in my basket.

2i29hh.jpg

Captain Bligh

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 19, 2008
    Harley Davidson Road King. I may be found to carry a variety of 1 of 4 carry guns. Regardless of choice, all will ride in a Milt Sparks VM-2 under Fox Creek Leather.

2cool9031

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    NWI
    I ride a Kawasaki 500 Ninja and generally carry a Charter Arms .44 Buldog in a Tagua forward tilt belt holster. It conceals easily under a t-shirt in the summer.

loony1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0