• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tuttjs

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2012
    Does anyone CC at work when the work regulations clearly state that no employees should bring firearms on premise (even in your car in parking lot!)? The reason I ask is because I am a manager at a pharmacy chain who has been getting robbed quite a bit lately. Even though the policy clearly says no firearms on the property for employees. However, there are no policies against customers OC into the store. I have been thinking about CC while working. I figured that if I have the possibility of saving one person's life, it is worth the punishment of the aftermath. Any thoughts?

trapperDave

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 16, 2011
    Morristown, IN
    they can not prohibit you or fire you for having one in the car.

if i worked retail, especially someplace with drugs, policy be damned. my life is worth more than their employment of me

Kutnupe14

Troll Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 13, 2011
    If you do it, KEEP your mouth shut lest you'll end up unemployed. Do whatever you need to do to keep eating (ie staying alive and having a job)

Hoosierdood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 2, 2010
    North of you
    Tough situation, and we obviously don't know ALL the details, but here is my take.

I would carry concealed regardless of the company policy. I would only draw and fire if I thought my life was in immediate danger. Look at what is happening to Kroger right now because an employee shot a robber. They are getting sued. Some companies would rather spend the money to replace merchandise than have to suffer the cost and fallout of a lawsuit.