• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • I Like Firearms

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 6, 2009
    Well Im looking to get an AR, I just dont know what I want, I know I would like to keep in under 1000 dollars. Give me some suggestions, Other manufactures? What ya thinking? I am not looking to get someones pieced together AR either becfuase I like new with warranties. Im a newbie so thats the reason for that! Let me know!

I am leaning towards the AR 15 (M4 version)

What kind of sight? Eotech? Something like Eotech? hologram? Non-hologram?
    I dont mind spending the money on a sight if needed(but if not needed.. I wont). I am 25 with pretty decent vision, But Id like to get the full range out of my AR I buy.

Remeber im new, Help me out!

Last edited:
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 5, 2009
    Mooresville
    I would have to go with the bushmaster. I have one and have never had any problems with it. I have had it a couple of years and never one problem. When I was looking, I looked at just about everything and heard all kinds of bad stories about other brands. I feel that it is always worth the spending the extra money for a gun that works rather than buying something and then having to send it back and forth to have it fixed and adventually having to trade it off and loseing money to get what I should have got in the first place.

I have a eotech and it works great, just remember to turn it off the cost of batt for the sucker are crazy.

Last edited:

KPierce

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 7, 2008
    Jeffersonville
    I agree about the Bushmaster. Have never had a problem with mine in the 5 years I have had it. It's 5.56 so I have plenty of choices in ammo as well.

LPMan59

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 8, 2009
    South of Heaven
    of the 2 listed, i would go with the Bushie.