• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wildddw

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 6, 2013
    Huntington
    Ok, so I am pretty new to the gun world but my wife and I are no stranger to frugality, and I was just wondering if LGS's typically held day after thanksgiving sales. I have the week off and my birthday is the monday before thanksgiving which is also wen I get a bonus check from work.... All these things seem to be culminating into me getting in to some trouble lol. So how bout it? I know places like GM and dicks sporting goods and dunhams run specials but I am typically unimpressed with their prices and I think black friday wil likely be par for the course.

Dr.Midnight

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Monroe County
    Black Friday is when I seem to find the best deals on accessories I need versus actual guns. Last year, I picked up a new gun safe at Dunham's that was normally $1200 for just over $700. If you use Google, there are websites out there that will post Black Friday ads from different stores once they are published. In fact, I need to start checking myself. Good luck on finding that ever elusive bargain firearm you're drooling over.

mike4sigs

Master
    Rating - 94.7%
    36   2   0
    Jan 24, 2009
    Southern Adams County
    not sure how far you want to venture out ! but i have seen bass pro shops Black friday ad and always wished they were closer! Rural king the last couple years had decent prices on acc.

Last edited:

WestSider

Master
    Rating - 100%
    93   0   0
    Apr 16, 2008
    Putnam County
    IMO the best deal last year for those who got it was the Troy 5.56 Carbine for $799 from Dicks before they caved to pressure and pulled all their rifles from the shelves.

JettaKnight

Я з Україною
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Oct 13, 2010
    Fort Wayne