• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • YoungMilsurpGuy

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 18, 2013
    Crown Point
    I left my old knife back home when I went down to school and now my little brother has taken it over and I was wondering what a passable, inexpenisve folding knife with a blade between 3-4 inches is. I want to have it just for general pocket EDC carry, I heard good things about the opinels.

Last edited:

Bradsknives

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Mar 1, 2010
    Greenfield, IN.
    I've been rocking out with the Kershaw OSO Sweet for about six months now in my EDC. Quick and easy to operate, inexpensive, and handy to carry. The screws for the clip are starting to come a little loose, so I need to tighten them down. Currently about $23 on Amazon.

Amazon.com: Kershaw 1830 OSO Sweet Knife with Stainless-Steel Blade and Nylon Handle with SpeedSafe: Sports & Outdoors

If you back the screws completely out and apply a little blue Loctite before tighten them back up, chances are good they won't become loose again. Note: You will need a #6 torx bit for loosen and tightening the clip screws.

schapm

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Lafayette
    I've had the same Opinel 6 for about 22 years now. Good choice for the money.

ETA: If I was buying one today I would have a tough time deciding between the No. 6 and No. 8.

tradertator

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    Greene County