• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    You might be able to track down an old SAR-2, but it would be pure luck if the seller wanted to sell it for $500 or less, but if the owner got it way back when they were around $250 he might just make you a deal.

Oliver

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 26, 2009
    I have ZERO experience with these or ANY other AK type of gun. I too was looking into purchasing a 74, and found these. I am curious if anyone has any experience with them. They are "around" your price, and in stock as of a couple of weeks ago.
    M10 5.45 AK74 Rifle

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    I have ZERO experience with these or ANY other AK type of gun. I too was looking into purchasing a 74, and found these. I am curious if anyone has any experience with them. They are "around" your price, and in stock as of a couple of weeks ago.
    M10 5.45 AK74 Rifle

We've had a few of the M10s in; they are Romanian actions built up with the requisite number of US parts (Tapco muzzle brake, trigger group & stock, Hogue pistol grip, etc), as well as a few other nice features like the RPK adjustable rear sight, and a front rail system. The ones I've seen appeared to be pretty well put together, and did not exhibit any of the issues that Century Romanian builds are (in)famous for (canted sights, poor furniture fit, refinish over rusty parts, etc).

Fordtough25

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.1%
    111   1   0
    Apr 14, 2010
    Jefferson County

:rockwoot: