• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • NWIeng

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Jan 11, 2009
    Hammond
    Just thought I'd pass this along. It's a weekly (Sunday) 3 Hour talk show hosted by a gentleman named Tom Gresham.

It looks like there aren't any stations that carry it in the Indiana area, but I've still gotten hooked.

I'm an engineer, doing a lot of desk work and drafting which leads ample time to listen to music, podcasts, and the like which was how I stumbled onto it.

Gun Talk Radio : Tom Gresham's Gun Talk Radio Show : High Powered Talk Radio

Lots of varying topics, quite informative. You can do a search on itunes for 'guntalk' and it will get you right there to download the weekly podcast.

He is a wealth of knowledge covering all types of shooting, reloading, and gun-related politics. While he can be shameless plugger (he has sponsors on frequently and recurringly), his sponsors are not 'no-name' outfits, but many of the big firearm producers as well as XS sights, crimson trace, and others.

Anyways, just wondering if anyone on here has found this before and had anything else to share?

BTW, he archives podcasts for a couple years in the past, and even has the audio from the Heller case arguments available for download.

Enjoy for those iPod junkies out there!

cascadewalker

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 12, 2008
    Thanks for the info and the link. I just got an ipod, so I'll have to check out the podcast. There was a show on ITunes called The Gun Guys show, but doesn't look like it's been updated in almost a year.

NWIeng

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Jan 11, 2009
    Hammond
    Thanks for the info and the link. I just got an ipod, so I'll have to check out the podcast. There was a show on ITunes called The Gun Guys show, but doesn't look like it's been updated in almost a year.

Glad I at least got one person interested in it! Good start!