• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 9mmfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 26, 2011
    Mishawaka
    I know I am new at this, but I have a question. Does any one else feel that Obama's plan for unmanned space launches and paying Russians $50 million dollars a head for a ride to the space station is just plain un-American? Does anyone actually think the money NASA is saving from shelving the Space Shuttle (and NOT having a replacement) will go into future space programs? Perhaps more stimulus packages or give a ways? Does anyone have any idea the ordinary citizen can do anything about this travesty?:patriot:

9mmfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 26, 2011
    Mishawaka
    Perhaps not un-American, but certainly not smart. The science behind the space program has given the American, the world, a lot of benefits. A quick search on google found this:
    HSF - Space Shuttle Benefits. There are hundreds of items used daily in American that was originally developed for the space program.

edsinger

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Apr 14, 2009
    NE Indiana
    The return on investment is huge. Personally I think we should have a manned mission to mars. The technology of those spin offs! And yes we CAN afford it, if we keep the patents...

indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    As the son of a person who was a big player in the manned space program, and our space exploration, I do know that this is not the first time we were without manned flight. At the end of the Apollo program, we went about 6 years without a manned space launch.