• ...and so much more!
  • singlesix

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, In
    Got a letter my information may have been accessed. The server they stored the image of the D/Ls was breached. I'm not too concerned because I blanked out my License Number before I uploaded the image. I've been part of so many breaches I can't keep up with all the free credit monitoring I signed up for.

Expat

Pdub
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 27, 2010
    Michiana
    I got my letter today as well. Signed up for the free year of credit monitoring. Didn't see anything funky. This is my first time for something like this. I didn't know you were supposed to blank anything out on your d/l...

canterbc

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 13, 2012
    Noblesville
    Unfortunately as more and more of our information is stored online, this will become more and more common. Just a part of life now I guess.

Nate715c

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 10, 2012
    Speedway
    Got one too. I recall reading a suggestions to blank out dl # before sending a picture, but cant remember if I did. Have received a few of these notices in past couple years for various reasons, but havent signed up for credit monitoring. Think ill take advantage of this one.

avboiler11

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 12, 2011
    New Albany
    I got a letter today too.

Compared to notifications I've gotten from the National Guard Bureau, OPM and Purdue...this one is barely a blip on the radar.

LPMan59

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 8, 2009
    South of Heaven
    Seems that aim made a single, generic post in their industry forum at arf. They have answered zero questions and it appears they have deleted comments from their fb page. I haven't received a letter, but I'd like to know if I am still at risk....but there are only crickets.