A very dissatisfied Winchester customer (and a valuable lesson learned)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • msr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 25, 2011
    Indianapolis - Broad Ripple
    I had a bit of a scare today that left me very unhappy with a recent decision I made to forsake my normal carry ammo (Federal Hydra-shoks) and go with a make/model I've never used before. I had been researching all different kinds of PP ammo for my new 9mm EDC gun, and I decided to go with the Winchester PDX-1 124gr +P ammo. I trustingly loaded up my mags with it and have been carrying it for the last few weeks completely ignorant of something that could have put me in a terrible situation if I would have had to use my pistol in self defense. This evening as I was settling in after a long day at work, I decided to cycle a few rounds through the pistol just to see if there would be any surface level issues (feeding, extracting, etc) and lo and behold the first round I tried to chamber locked the slide up and rendered the gun inoperable.

IMAG0433.jpg