• ...and so much more!
  • Wa22ioR

Unapologetically American
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Aug 1, 2011
    Southern Indiana
    Hey guys,

I am new to 9mm, usually a .45 ACP guy, and was recently given about 250 rounds of Federal 9BPLE. First off, I would like to mention that I am a big fan of Federal ammunition, especially the Tactical line, in any loading and platform, to include shotgun. My department issues Federal HST .45 ACP, which I totally trust to do its job. However, when I was given this ammo, which I believe contains Federal's Hi-Shok bullet, I was like ok cool, some cheap JHP ammo to shoot with. Would have looked on it as much worse, like Wal-Mart JHP, if it hadn't been Federal. However, since it was older bullet technology, I wasn't giving it much of a chance to become carry ammunition. I was just going to use it until I could get my hands on some nice Federal HST in 9mm.