• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • crocket

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    the wilson was my first option, should i get the gas block with it as well or is there a better choice ? im leaning toward magpul furniture. will this mattter on barrel nut & gas block?...i have other ars but this is my first build...thanks

Manatee

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 18, 2011
    Indiana
    If you're going to put a free-float tube on it, then it's up to you whether you think you have the skill to install a gas block. If in doubt, have them do it this first time. Super-sonic and sub-sonic ammo? You'll want an adjustable gas block methinks.

I'll take a pic of my current setup and put it here in a bit. Sorry about pic quality. It's too bright out to get resolution of detail in this

snowy landscape.AAC 300 Snow1.jpg

Last edited:

aaron580

Master
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Nov 27, 2012
    Morgan County
    Im looking at rainier for my pistol build. their ultramatch uses shilen blanks and the other uses WOA or wilson. I think they switched. Ill be using a match rainier for my build I think.

jmancobra

Plinker
    Rating - 97.1%
    33   1   0
    Dec 23, 2009
    kokomo