• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dodgetech

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 25, 2010
    West Lafayett, IN
    Hello guys as I have already posted in the "new shooters" thread and got some info on the direction I want to go I figured I would start a new thread about just that. I am looking to get into entry level competition shooting with .22 cal guns I have a couple ruger 10/22s one is pretty set up with a bull barrel, trigger, scope, and thumbhole stock the other is factory syn. stock stainless barrel. I also have a walther P-22 target model that I would like to compete with also. Now for what I need to find out where do I find info on these classes of competitions and where do I find out when and where they are? I know of the FNS down in Indy but that is the only one I have really came across that has the small caliber class. Just an advace thanks to everyone here as I am new to this and just kinda trying to figure things out.

slow1911s

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    Indianapolis
    Every steel match in the state is listed here: Indygunracers.com - Indiana Competition Shooting Info Please know that most clubs dormant during December, January, and February. So, other than FNS you might be slim on clubs that host matches. Check the club's website for further details.

There is also a lot of information on Steel Challenge here: SCSA

ETA: since you're in West Lafayette, the closest clubs that shoot steel regularly are Wildcat (Brookston), Atlanta CC (Atlanta, IN), and North Porter County CC (Chesterton).

downrange72

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    May 3, 2009
    SW Indy/Camby/West Newton
    indygunracers.com would be a good place to look. Just look for steel matches near you. I'm not sure if some of these places are still holding matches. Steel challenge matches are generally March through November.